Peripatetic Music & Drama Teachers

We currently offer tuition is 16 separate instruments (including singing), provided by 13 teachers. We adapt to the needs of our pupils so where there is sufficient demand, we will work to provide lessons in school. We also offer LAMDA teaching.

In recruiting our teachers we insist that not only should they be expert teachers, but that they are actively working players. We think this is an important ingredient in ensuring that our students become accomplished performers as well as players, and this is borne out by the excellent contribution their students make to our school concerts and productions.

Mr Simon Davie – Brass/Jazz Band/Junior Jazz Band Director
Mrs Sue Cossins – Clarinet | Cello
Mr David Young – Classical Guitar
Mr Simon Bishop – Electric Guitar
Mrs Emma Walker – Flute
Mr Jon Woodhouse – Saxophone
Mr Hugh Robson – Harpsichord and Organ
Mr Jason Reeve – Percussion | Piano
Mrs Jean Garrett – Piano
Mrs Gilly Ross – Singing | Junior Boys’ Choir Director
Mrs Robina Redgard-Siler – Singing | Junior Girls’ Choir Director
Mrs Marilyn Vanryne – Violin | Viola
Mrs Alex Rooke – LAMDA